But not loving it. Just feel a bit lazy really.
Did buy myself a cheeky early Christmas present today though...once it's all set up, I shall disclose all.
But even though I intended to have a bit of a lazy stroll through town to start my Christmas browsing, I was naive enough not to realise that absolutely EVERYONE has now started their Christmas shopping.
I forgot that once Halloween and Fireworks night are out of the way, the next big occassion is Christmas, and it becomes the commonly accepted time for the festive shopping to begin, and the carols and Crimbo songs are allowed to be on the radio etc...
I actually watched the stores change all their visual merchandising on Fireworks night for the Christmas shoppers. It was genuinely that soon after/during the Firework 'festivities'.
Ah well, I'll start trying to enjoy the Crimbo spirit; but I am going to have to start going out shopping earlier to avoid the crowds, and have some chance of getting my much needed decaf white caffe mocha from Starbucks. Christmas yums :)
As for my lazy weekend...I'm hitting the gym tomorrow; rewriting my first dissertation draft; and attempting the shopping again.
Or, I may just end up lazing in bed all day. Let's see how motivated I can be.
No comments:
Post a Comment